My Personal Podcast – The Everyday Destruction Show

I want to let you guys know where I’m coming from so I want to tell you about my show. I’m the host of The Everyday Destruction Show which is a talk show that I do with a few of my friends. We sit down once a week and talk about what’s going on today locally, the world, and in our personal lives. We also talk about pop culture (movies, tv, music) and some nerdy things every now and then.

We put ourselves out there and try to make an entertaining show for anyone who comes across it can enjoy! It’s something I take seriously and put some honest work into producing every week. It’s just fun for me to be able to sit behind a mic and say what’s on my mind and also get to know my friends better. I’m not always the most outspoken in the real world but for some reason when I’m behind the mic and have the power to control a show, I’m able to say what I really mean about anything.

It’s opened up some pretty cool opportunities too. I got to interview my favorite band LEMURIA. I’ve learned and worked through personal things that I probably wouldn’t have been able to without the show. And I can really see more opportunities like this popping up just by doing this weekly podcast. Above everything…IT’S FUN! I don’t really get paid to do it but I still want to make it the best it can be always.

Here’s a quick 60 clip that gives you a bit of an idea of what we’re about.

https://soundcloud.com/everydaydestructionshow2/the-everyday-destruction

If you want to hear full episodes you can check out The Everyday Destruction Show by clicking HERE.

I just want to show you that I’m a normal (for the most part) person doing this show. And if I can do it, you sure as hell can too!

Posted in Podcasts
2 comments on “My Personal Podcast – The Everyday Destruction Show
  1. When you played this for the class I died laughing! I think it’s awesome that you’re so motivated by this and I’m sure you have a great future ahead! Thanks for all the podcast tips I enjoy reading them!

  2. Salwa Khan says:

    Hi Miguel–I’m testing the comment feature in WordPress, as your classmate’s comment on your blog is not showing up when I view your page. Let’s see whether this comment is displayed.

Leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter
Additional Info
Podcast D.I.Y. is your source for information about starting and maintaining your podcast. This blog covers all areas of podcasting including everything from equipment, show prep, and technology. I also welcome any discussion and ideas you might have on any subject. My goal is to share what I know and learn from others as well!
March 2014
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31